TEA addict! (click to read all)

Alright. So, I’m pretty sure that anybody who knows me even the slightest bit can vouch for me when I say I have a bit of a drinking problem…
If I could have it my way, I would drink probably 8 or 10 cups of tea a day. I’m not even exaggerating. Tea is so soothing and relaxing, and on top of that, provides a TON of antioxidants and other nutritional benefits, depending on the kind of tea that you choose. I am a bit obsessed with my tea and always get carried away walking down the aisle at supermarkets. Sadly, I got Invisalign awhile back, which prevents me from drinking or eating anything unless I take out my teeth trays. And who wants to take out their trays and brush their teeth 10 times a day, right?

But. I still love my tea.

Here’s just some of my favorites:

This isn’t even all the tea I own……. I know, I know.. I clearly have a problem.

These “English style” teas are a great substitute for my morning coffee on days where I wake up too late to grind my coffee beans and brew a fresh pot. Earl grey and english breakfast are basically variations and blends of black tea and sometimes spices. They’re not as common in the States, since America is such a coffee-loving country, but in other countries, these teas have withstood their popularity and preference over the changing generations. Both are said to provide antioxidant properties, as well as aid in cardiovascular health.

My love. Green tea. Quite possibly one of the most underrated products ever, in my opinion. It’s no secret that green tea has a reputation as being a leading source of antioxidants. This means that it helps defend your body’s immune system from free radicals and disease-causing toxins. In other words, green tea helps your body “flush” out all of the bad things in your body’s system. Studies have also shown that consumption of green tea is correlated to a reduced risk in several kinds of cancers, including breast, skin, lung, and colon cancer. The list of benefits goes on and on, but just to name a few additional wonders it does for your body… it helps fight against the effects of aging, provides energy, assists in weight loss, and helps fight against cardiovascular diseases. Amazing, right?

Well, these are mostly for personal uses. For those of you who don’t know, I am pretty much classified as an insomniac. I literally average about 3.5 hours of sleep a day, so that’s why I’m in “zombie mode” most of the time you see me. But I’ve found that the “Sleepytime” line of teas from Celestial really does help give you peace before bed and relaxes and soothes your mind.

I’m getting pretty tired writing such a long post, so I’ll just add some of my seasonal favorites! Chai tea is…amazing. It has such a pleasant spicy and aromatic smell of a blend of spices and is commonly brewed with milk. Chai is traditionally considered to be an Indian tea, and the spices really compliment each other. This particular one that I found from Twinings is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Brew it with almond milk… and you’ll be asking yourself why you didn’t discover this earlier. This pumpkin spice chai tea is also the tea that I use to make my pumpkin spice chai tea muffins with.
The one on the right is a winter spice blend of white tea. I would say that its flavor really compliments this time of the year (winter, January-time), but it’s actually been really hot in Texas lately! But nevertheless, it is delicious and good for the soul 🙂

Add a Comment

