Apologies + A Thank You! + Recent Photos

Hey guys!
Sorry I’ve been MIA for awhile… life has been kinda stressful and hectic lately, but I’m back! And I just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU to all of my incredible viewers who check this page daily or weekly. I can’t believe I got 1000 hits this past month…. it may not seem like a big deal, but to me, that’s a huge deal! It’s so encouraging to know that there are people reading my posts 🙂 It inspires me to do more research and write more for you guys :’)

This has nothing to do with food, but I thought I would entertain you guys with some photos of my life lately as a way to ease back into the habit of blogging. I promise I have some posts for y’all on the way 🙂

Studying all night like the good student I am
I LOVE strawberries with greek yogurt! So delicious :’)
Salmon is probably my favorite food ever! And I love asparagus… which it wasn’t always so expensive though >_< And guys… homemade mashed potatoes are literally SO EASY AND SIMPLE!!!! Way better and healthier than that processed junk you buy at supermarkets!
I’m an alien! Ahhhhh~!
Tired after work >_<
S and I have been on an Indian food/curry addiction lately… so one night I made some Thai green curry! With chicken breasts, zucchini, carrots, & potatoes. Still craving curry to this day..
MY LOVES. OMG I LOVE MY VIBRAMS!!!!!!! Best shoes to run in, hands down
Baylor vs. Kansas! Such a great night to be a bear when we killed them :’)
Look what S bought for me!! I was sooooo happy, and will definitely be putting this bad boy to good use. You guys will probably see a lot of posts with this guy 😀
We love him! Best walk-on player ever.
The asians at the BU – KU game
Basketball was my first love! Bet a lot of y’all didn’t know that… I played on a team for six years before I had to quit, due to having a herniated disc in my spine 😥
I made Biscoff muffins! They were… amaze-balls. Yes, they are as good as they look… maybe even better
I made strawberry-lemon muffins! With whole wheat flour… what did I tell y’all… I love muffins…
S and I after running our second 5k together. I finished in under 25 minutes and he finished in under 30! So proud of us :’) And…I found out that I placed 21st out of 529 women that day!!!
I recently invested in a crockpot and have been in love with it. What you see here is a week’s worth of chicken soup that it made while I slept that night :’) S and I have been eating this all week with some oriental style noodles. SO GOOD. Tastes like chicken pho. Needless to say, you guys will definitely be seeing some posts relating to my newfound love for the crockpot.
1 comment
  1. Janelle said:

    lots of good pictures..they reflect you love of life.

Add a Comment

