End of summer post

Yay a post! Such a rare update… nevertheless, I start graduate school in a little over a week, so I’m taking advantage of my last couple of days of freedom by providing you guys with some lovely photos of what’s been happening in my kitchen lately.

IMG_0414 2 IMG_8248 2
Strawberries & Cream Cupcakes: made these with fresh strawberries & strawberry greek yogurt, so you can bet they were packed w/ intense strawberry flavor! Incorporated pureed strawberries into the buttercream because…. why not?

IMG_3433
Whole Wheat Apple & Pumpkin Streusel Muffins: not quite Fall yet…but we all know that’s my favorite baking season, so why not get a head start on the wonderful flavors of Fall? 🙂

IMG_7637 IMG_7638
Salted Hazelnut & Chocolate Macarons: got back into my macaron-making phase again. I looooove these sweet treats paired w/ a morning coffee 😀

IMG_7645 IMG_7646
Greek Yogurt & Cinnamon Coffee Cake Muffins: because c’mon… cinnamon, yogurt, coffee cake… what else could you want first thing in the morning?

IMG_7650-1 IMG_7652-1 IMG_7666 Screen Shot 2015-08-22 at 4.54.40 PM
Peanut Butter & Raspberry Macarons: if you know me at all… you know that I have a slight obsession with peanut butter. These macarons were seriously out of this world! Personally, I think it’s one of the best creations I’ve made thus far… 🙂

That’s about it for now… sorry to let down my readers, but consistently blogging is seriously a commitment!

xoxo JO

Add a Comment

